Bookmark and Share

Cohort Contacts

Names in blue indicate WWSEC Planning Team Member;
Names in red indicate WWSEC Cohort Member;
Names in gray indicate WWSEC guest speaker;
Names with no highlight indicate other WWSEC partner or guest.

Name Title Affiliation City Phone E-mail
 Phil Partington       Program Coordinator  Washington State University Energy  Olympia  360-956-2057  phil@energy.wsu.edu
 Larry Covey   Project Manager  Washington State University Energy  Olympia  360-956-2056  coveyl@energy.wsu.edu
Andreas Winardi Sr. Energy Management Engineer Puget Sound Energy Bothell 425-424-6453 andreas.winardi@pse.com
Chao Chen Supervising Engineer Puget Sound Energy Bellevue 425-456-2588 chao.chen@pse.com
 Layne McWilliams W/WW Sector Specialist   Energy Smart Industrial (BPA)      Coeur d'Alene, ID  971-244-8581 layne.mcwilliams@energysmartindustrial.com  
 Bob Brennand ESIP  Energy Smart Industrial (BPA)  Olympia  360-310-0747  bob.brennand@energysmartindustrial.com  
Sara York ESIP  Cascade Energy Portland  503-278-4655  sara.york@energysmartindustrial.com  
Dawn Lesley   Energy Smart Industrial (BPA)      dawn.lesley@energysmartindustrial.com  
Erik Boyer   Bonneville Power Administration  Spokane    ebboyer@bpa.gov  
Cyndi Grafe R10 Sustainable Infrastructure Coordinator U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Boise 208-378-5771 grafe.cyndi@epa.gov
 Jim Horne Office of Wastewater Management   U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Washington D.C.  202-564-0571  horne.james@epa.gov  
Dorothy Atwood Management Systems Specialist Zero Waste Alliance Lake Oswego 503 699-7834 datwood99@comcast.net
Janet Gillaspie Executive Director Oregon Association of Clean Water Agencies (ACWA) Portland 503-236-6722 gillaspie@oracwa.org
Jim Conlan Energy Utilization Engineer  Snohomish County PUD  Everett  425-783-1781  jrconlan@snopud.com  
Beth Robinweiler    Program Manager Snohomish County PUD Everett 425-783-8515 barobinweiler@snopud.com
Larry Ekstrom Chambers Creek Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant University Place lekstro@co.pierce.wa.us
Jamie Swears Chambers Creek Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant University Place 253-798-2409 jswears@co.pierce.wa.us
Kyle Scott City of Aberdeen Sewer Department Aberdeen 360-537-3285 kscott@aberdeenwa.gov
Willie Erickson City of Aberdeen Sewer Department Aberdeen 360-537-3285 werickson@aberdeenwa.gov
 Ken Miles   City of Aberdeen Sewer Department  Aberdeen   360-537-3285  
John Franz City of Anacortes WWTP Anacortes 360-299-0953 johnf@cityofanacortes.org
Steve Doebler City of Anacortes WWTP Anacortes 360-299-0953 steved@cityofanacortes.org
Katie Wynn City of Anacortes WWTP Anacortes 360-299-0953
 Jeff Marrs   City of Anacortes Water Treatment Plant  Anacortes    
Pamela Randolph Manager City of Edmonds Edmonds 425-771-0237 pamela.randolph@ci.edmonds.wa.us
Curt Zuvela Plant Supervisor City of Edmonds Edmonds 425-771-0237 curt.zuvela@ci.edmonds.wa.us
Dan Korstad Instrument/Electrician City of Edmonds Edmonds 425-771-0237 daniel.korstad@ci.edmonds.wa.us
Rod Sebers Lead Operator City of Edmonds Edmonds 425-771-0237 sebers@ci.edmonds.wa.us
Gil Bridges Wastewater Treatment Facility Manager Mukilteo Water & Wastewater District Mukilteo 425-355-6637 gilb@mukilteowwd.org
James Lee   City of Puyallup  Puyallup  253-435-3658  jamesl@ci.puyallup.wa.us  
Don Lange Manager, Water Pollution Control Plant  City of Puyallup  Puyallup  253-841-5506  donl@ci.puyallup.wa.us  
Carl Grodnik Energy Program Manager King County Wastewater Treatment Division Seattle 206-263-6523 carl.grodnik@kingcounty.gov
Alyson Desmond Energy Project Manager  King County Wastewater Treatment Division  Seattle  206-263-6523  alyson.desmond@kingcounty.gov  
Matthew Seidman Energy Engineer  King County Wastewater Treatment Division  Seattle    matthew.seidman@kingcounty.gov  
Laurie Pierce Operations and Facilities Director LOTT Clean Water Alliance Olympia 360-528-5727 lauriepierce@lottcleanwater.org
Terry Martin Asset Management Director Seattle Public Utilities Seattle 206-615-1744 terry.martin@seattle.gov
Paul Fleming   Seattle Public Utilities  Seattle    paul.fleming@seattle.gov  
Cheryl Capron  Senior Water System Operator Seattle Public Utilities Seattle  206-386-1265  cheryl.capron@seattle.gov  
 Grace Harris   Seattle Public Utilities  Seattle  206-733-9692  grace.harris@seattle.gov  
 Ryan Flynn   Tacoma Water  Tacoma  253-396-3111  rflynn@ci.tacoma.wa.us
Mark Guthrie Water Conservation Program Specialist Tacoma Water  Tacoma  253-396-3152  mguthrie@ci.tacoma.wa.us
 Nick Johnson Associate Engineer Tacoma Water  Tacoma  253-502-8124 nick.johnson@cityoftacoma.org
Gary Fox   Tacoma Water  Tacoma    gary.fox@ci.tacoma.wa.us  
 Dan Muir   Tacoma Water  Tacoma    dmuir@ci.tacoma.wa.us  
 Todd Shepherd Asset Management Analyst  Tacoma Water  Tacoma  253-396-3319  todd.shepherd@cityoftacoma.org  
 Randy Screws   West Sound Utility District  Port Orchard  360-895-2440, ext. 14  rscrews@wsud.us  
Wes Morrell West Sound Utility District Port Orchard 360-895-2440 wmorrell@wsud.us
Kevin Howerton Sr. Key Accounts Rep. Grays Harbor PUD Aberdeen 360-538-6325 khowerton@ghpud.org
Tawny Bates Energy Analyst Seattle City Light Seattle 206-684-3764 tawny.bates@seattle.gov
Tony Simon     Energy Systems Engineer     WSU Extension Energy Program  Olympia  360-956-2141  simont@energy.wsu.edu
Walt Mintkeski   Consultant Portland, OR  503-771-0232  mintkeski@juno.com  
Bob Sprick   City of Eugene Eugene, OR  541-682-8617   cewwrgs@ci.eugene.or.us
David Six Manager City of Lewiston Public Works Department Lewiston, ID  208-743-7461  dsix@cityoflewiston.org      
Michael Ross Project Manager Portland Water Bureau Portland, OR 503-823-7408   michael.ross@portlandoregon.gov
Ryan Withers Project Engineer RH2 Engineering, Inc.  Bothell  425-951-5334  rwithers@rh2.com  
Jeff Foray      Senior Engineer Kennedy/Jenks Federal Way 253-835-6400 jeffforay@kennedyjenks.com
Ray Nickel Senior Engineer Parametrix Puyallup 253-604-6604 rnickel@parametrix.com
Diana Glassman Energy Information Specialist  Washington State University Energy   Olympia  360-956-2171  glassmand@energy.wsu.edu